logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 02, 2006 5:42:29 PM(UTC)

Groups: Guests

Hello I am new at this but its been a year now and i am stilll trying to figure out the alcohol process well I will get to the point ok as every one knows at the end of summer if you have fruit trees you get a healthy harvest of what ever you have but I have a unlimited supply of choke cherrys, crab apples, apples, and mountan ash berrys and I whant to make the hardest alochol but yet still have that fruit flavor and I need a eazy quick recipe for turning theaz into fruit vodka
but I dont whant any books recomended to me i know how to work a still I just need the recipes
O i can get prety much any fruit/vegie
so fro thoes people with eazy good tasteing recipes plz feel free to post away
#2 Posted : Monday, July 03, 2006 5:21:11 AM(UTC)

Personally, I will take 95% and cut it with distilled water and suger ,not to much, to give a little sweetness. Then I add what ever fruit I want to the mixture and allow it to sit and get happy together. I have that peach, blueberry and raspberry are all great. The alcohol pulls the flavors and color from the fruit and if you finish of the jar the fruit is not bad either.

Ati2ude
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 05, 2006 1:41:34 PM(UTC)

dose fruit form the can work also
idk if home canning is any dirfent than the store
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 07, 2006 1:18:41 PM(UTC)