logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline my2k2vette  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 12:30:18 PM(UTC)
my2k2vette

Groups: Registered

"Hi everyone,

I've been using a BH Easystill for the past two years and I'm looking to make the move to a larger unit. I've been tempted by the Still Spirits T500 but I keep on coming back to the Brewhaus PSII for it's greater versatility in the ability to be run as a pot still. I have been doing a lot of reading buy I still have some questions which I know someone on this site would be able to help me with.

Questions:

1) I understand that the 3"" column is supposed to output at twice the speed of the PSIIs 2"" column, is this the main difference?

2) What is the typical reflux run time of a full 8Gal kettle between the 2"" and 3"" version? It seems for a 15Gal setup the 3"" version is a no brainer for the increased speed but I am not sure if it's worth the extra money when running on a 8Gal.

3) I like the idea of having an adapter installed for a hot water heater element as this sounds like a much better way to heat. What exactly do I ask BH to install for me, is it either a 1"" female NPT fitting or a 2"" Tri-clamp? If I go with a tri-clamp, where do I get the TC to NPT adapter for the element? Anyone know the cost of getting this done as I can't find it anywhere?

4) How do you ground the tri-clamp, with the ground clamped to the ferrule like the NPT fitting?

Thanks for your help!"
Offline Maddawgs  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2013 11:47:21 PM(UTC)
Maddawgs

Originally Posted by: my2k2vette Go to Quoted Post
Hi everyone,