logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Gravelier  
#21 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 3:08:43 PM(UTC)
Gravelier

Groups: Registered

Thanks Guys (I think - There are some good female distillers out there)

I used to really enjoy what I used to think was a good bourbon on the rock (ice). Now I question my sanity at such a thought. This is such a mistery (good thing) to me. Got started in this on a whim. Thinking it was a good hobby to start. Keeps the mind occupied, etc. But now, I wonder why I didn't get started into distilling a long time ago. I started brewing beer probably 30 years ago because I thought it was much better than what you could buy back then. Actually enjoying a Hop Devil clone right now. I have been telling friends, discretly about my distilling excursions. I will have to get some of them over and do a side by side taste test. They don't believe me that it is better by far then what you buy. I have trouble believing it myself. But its true.

BTW, placed an order today at Brewhaus for A and G amylase and some other stuff. Its good to know that the Alpha from Brewhaus converts at about 140-150 because this is near where normal 2 or 6 row barley converts. Do you know a target temp for the gluco?