logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
finger lakes highlander  
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 6:05:25 AM(UTC)

Groups: Guests

I've been making wine for almost twenty years now and thought it would be fun to add to the hobby by trying something new. I'm looking forward to receiving my equipment form Brewhaus (hopefully, within the next week) and getting started. I've enjoyed reading many posts on this forum and am looking forward to sharing and getting advice from you all. :) Highlander.
Offline scotty  
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 7:54:59 AM(UTC)
scotty

Groups: Registered, Moderator

welcome-- i rode my beemer through the finger lakes 40 years ago-- beautifull scenery :)
finger lakes highlander  
#3 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:33:49 AM(UTC)

Thanks, Scotty! Most folks think of New York City when we say we're from New York, but the Finger Lakes region is gorgeous. We love it here. There are even a couple of distilleries that give tours and tastings among the wineries now.
finger lakes highlander  
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 11:51:54 AM(UTC)

My Brewhaus PSII / Premium Kettle arrived this afternoon and I did the test run with water to check for leaks - successful in all aspects. Now on to the vinegar run tonight and then into the "fun" tomorrow. Thanks to Rick and Brewhaus for the quality product!!!
Offline NorthernShiner  
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 31, 2013 12:11:30 PM(UTC)
NorthernShiner

Groups: Registered

Originally Posted by: finger lakes highlander Go to Quoted Post
My Brewhaus PSII / Premium Kettle arrived this afternoon and I did the test run with water to check for leaks - successful in all aspects. Now on to the vinegar run tonight and then into the "fun" tomorrow. Thanks to Rick and Brewhaus for the quality product!!!