logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline j744  
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 5:31:59 PM(UTC)
j744

Groups: Registered

Looking for a reflux still, Im a beginner and need alot of help in the 250.00 300.00 range.
Offline mtnwalker2  
#2 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 5:46:29 PM(UTC)
mtnwalker2

"
Originally Posted by: j744 Go to Quoted Post
Looking for a reflux still, Im a beginner and need alot of help in the 250.00 300.00 range.

Unless you want to access a lot of copper fittings and such, you won't find a better unit than at brewhaus. if you can afford it, i would strongly reccomend the HC unit, but the ps II is decent though slow. Real slow."
Offline j744  
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2009 6:19:28 PM(UTC)
j744

What is the HC and is it from Brewhaus.
Offline Wade  
#4 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 11:27:07 AM(UTC)
Wade

It is the Essential extractor Pro series II High capacity and you will need the 1500 watt hot plate with it.
http://www.brewhaus.com/Distillers-and-Parts-C96.aspx

Scroll down on the page of the link I posted above here to see all the stills offered. I bought the HC unit and pull 95% spirits with it and it works just awesome. Like Mtnwalker said above, the next model down (EE PS II) is very good also just has a 2" column instead of the 3" column that the HC (EE PS II HC) unit has which will make things a lot slower but still produce this great product. The EE PS II will be fine with the 1100 watt hot plate but still work better with the 1500w unit, the HC unit NEEDS the 1500w unit. If you are secluded enough at your house to use a propane burner then do that instead as propane is much faster but also a little more dangerous as these sprits are HIGHLY flammable. I love my HC!
Offline mtnwalker2  
#5 Posted : Monday, May 18, 2009 12:01:09 PM(UTC)
mtnwalker2

"Hi j.