logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline michael2000  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2009 12:28:45 PM(UTC)
michael2000

Groups: Registered

"I want to build a valved reflux still from plans at ""Building a world class still.""
Could someone tell me, does the condenser head have a cap on it? Wouldn"t the vapor just go out the top? I did find a thread where Mountain Man asked the same question but he didn't get an answer. Thanx in advance MB"
Offline Wade  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2009 1:17:18 PM(UTC)
Wade

Okay, I am very new at all this but my thinking is that all refux columns should have a cap on them so as that you can pack them easily and have a thermometer in there.
Offline michael2000  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2009 2:04:59 PM(UTC)
michael2000

"
Originally Posted by: Wade Go to Quoted Post
Okay, I am very new at all this but my thinking is that all refux columns should have a cap on them so as that you can pack them easily and have a thermometer in there.

Thanx for the reply. I'm in British Columbia Canada. But the thig is with this particular design the column with the packing does have a cap for the thermomiter. The condencer is conectted to the column by a tee. In the instructions they don't show a top on the condencer. again I can't help but think that with no top the vapor coming from the column will escape to the atmospere rather than be condenced back to liquid. The plans I've refered to are at http://www.moonshine-still.com/ can anyone else answer my question? Thanx in advance MB"
Offline mtnwalker2  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2009 3:25:40 PM(UTC)
mtnwalker2