logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Wade  
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2009 11:32:06 AM(UTC)
Wade

Groups: Registered

What does this come with? I know it includes the packing in which I am torn between the copper mesh and raschig rings as I hear that both are good but the copper is better, what are your thoughts on this? If I buy now which i cant and might take me a few weeks-2 months I ca get the water control system free which I hope is still available when I do order. Does this come with the pump? I am a total newbie to distilling so I have lots of questions so sorry about this but really need to know what to add to my initial order so I dont get caught with my pants down. Do I need a hose coming off the unit to collect from? Do I need to purchase activated carbon and how much of what kind? Does the 1100w heat plate do fine or should I purchase a 1500w unit somewhere else? Do I have to purchase the hose package or does it come with this and if not is this something I can get at an auto store or wine store? How about the chain for cleaning, is this needed or what do you guys use to clean it with. Thanks in advance for anything you can help me with here. I am a moderator on a wine forum so know you guys have a task answering all this stuff but once you get me on my feet Ill eventually be able to return the favor and help with what i can.
Offline jeger  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2009 6:01:15 AM(UTC)
jeger