logo                   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline abear  
#1 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 2:50:43 PM(UTC)
abear

Groups: Registered

Looking to find someone, or group of people, that run their stills for fun. I am new to this and would love to visit with a few others and watch their techniques and try and learn. I live around the Lafayette area.
Offline scotty  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 10:31:42 AM(UTC)
scotty

Groups: Registered, Moderator

Its a shame but it seems that folks are spooked by the governments request for names. I'm in very south Louisiana. Central Florida lol
Offline RCRed  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 11:14:07 PM(UTC)
RCRed

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 11 post(s)
If you don't get may takers, may I suggest a search and view mission on Youtube?

Search "Pot Still Operation" (No quote marks in yer search string)
Also: "Reflux Still operations"

There are pages and pages of examples - most of which are advertisements for one still maker or another, but some have some good information, same as we see here and HD, so it's all good, and besides it's in the eye of the beholder, yes?

Here's a decent one I liked: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeIuGiHB_b8

Edit: This one is really a good one for newb's like myself - I had this one in my favorites but forgot to list it for you;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZakPUSVVKo

Afterwards, if you click on the user name wecmichael - You can then see all his videos. Some good stuff in there and it provides a visual to a lot of what is discussed.